Department of Political Science

Major Minor Graduate Program

The general Political Science major will give students a comprehensive look at five areas: public affairs, American politics, international relations, comparative politics, and political theory. Undergraduate students can pursue a general political science major or choose to specialize with a concentration. The B.A. in Political Science is available as an accelerated program, meaning students can graduate in 3 or 3.5 years by enrolling in summer semesters.

Students are also eligible to participate in a sequential degree program that provides a pathway to earn a Master of Arts in Political Science in one year following the completion of the undergraduate degree. More information about this 4+1 option available on the political science department website.

Graduate Specializations