Dean's Staff Directory

Leadership

DEAN

Ben Withers

Ph.D. in Art History, University of Chicago

Ben Withers is dean of the College of Liberal Arts at Colorado State University. With a Ph.D. in art history, and a focus on medieval art, Withers has worked at Indiana University South Bend and University of Kentucky before coming to Colorado State. As a former department chair, honors program director, associate provost for undergraduate education, and dean of undergraduate studies, Withers has a track record of expanding and strengthening undergraduate programs, promoting multidisciplinary collaborations, fundraising, and supporting diversity and inclusion. A two-time all-state musician in high school, Withers attended Carleton College, a small liberal arts college in Northfield, Minnesota, for his undergraduate studies. He received his Ph.D. from the University of Chicago.

Ben.Withers@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5421

ASSOCIATE DEANS

Michael Carolan

Professor of Sociology; Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Affairs

Ph.D. in Sociology, Iowa State University

michael.carolan@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5797

Roze Hentschell

Professor, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Ph.D. in English, University of California, Santa Barbara

roze.hentschell@colostate.edu

(970) 491-6158

Alexandra Bernasek

Sr. Associate Dean, Professor

Ph.D University of Michigan

Alexandra.Bernasek@colostate.edu

970-491-3454

Advising

Academic Support Coordinators
The Advising Team

Office Located at C207 Clark

Over 15 liberal arts academic success coordinators will help you decide which major and courses fit into your path.

Contact the office by email, phone or in person.

CLAadvising@colostate.edu
(970) 491-3117

Click here to visit the website

 

Elizabeth Terry-Emmot

Director, Academic Success Coordinator

Communications

Beth Etter

Director of Communications

M.A. in English, Colorado State University

beth.etter@colostate.edu

(970) 491-2374

Nicolle McMurray

Digital Media Specialist

B.S. in Business Administration and B.A. in Journalism & Media Communication, Colorado State University

nicolle.mcmurray@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5502

Rachel Gaisford

Project Coordinator and Content Specialist

B.S. in Public Relations, Minor in Sociology, Northern Arizona University

Rachel.Gaisford@colostate.edu

970-491-5655

Development

Tonya Malik-Carson

Director of Development

MFA, London International School of the Performing Arts; MBA, Colorado State University

Tonya.Malik-Carson@colostate.edu

(970) 491-3558

Kelly McDonnell

Donor Relations & Operations Coordinator

B.A. Environmental Science

kelly.mcdonnell@colostate.edu

970-491-0227

Leighanne Alford

Development Project Assistant

Hendrix College, B.A. Psychology

Leighanne.Alford@colostate.edu

970.491.4030

Idali Rodriguez

Development Assistant

Anthropology and Political Science Student

cla-development_workstudy@colostate.edu

Diversity & Inclusion

Finance & Human Resources

Rosa Mikeal Martey

Professor

Ph.D., Communication, Annenberg School for Communication

rosa.martey@colostate.edu

Wes Scharf

Financial Officer

Master of Business Administration, University of Colorado

Wes.Scharf@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5398

Dawn Rumley

Accounting Tech

Associate's Degree in English

Dawn.Rumley@colostate.edu

(970) 491-3737

Sarah Blessinger

Human Resources Officer

MS/Psychology; BA/English

Sarah.Blessinger@colostate.edu

970-492-4080

IT

Bryan Gillispie

Director, I.T.

Master of Business Administration; B.S. Computer Information Systems; B.S. Business Admnistration - Management Information Systems

bryan.gillispie@colostate.edu

(970) 491-2223

Bonnie Botello

Systems Administrator

B.S. in Business Administration

bbotello@colostate.edu

(970) 491-2241

Katie Lungren

IT Coordinator

B.A. in Anthropology, Colorado State University

Katie.Lungren@colostate.edu

970-491-2807

John Russell

Web Design and Development Coordinator

B.S. in Digital Art and Design

john.russell@colostate.edu

(970) 492-4051

Brennen Kaylor

Web Designer

B.A. in Interdisciplinary Liberal Arts

Brennen.Kaylor@colostate.edu

970-491-4904

Ashley Benintende

Web Designer

Multimedia Design and Development, B.S.

ashley.benintende@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5421

Operations

Colleen Weitzel

Assistant to the Dean for Internal Relations

B.A. in Journalism and Technical Communication, Colorado State University

Colleen.Weitzel@colostate.edu

(970) 491-7191

Magdeline Golnar

Project Coordinator

BFA in Graphic Design, Colorado State University

Magdeline.Golnar@colostate.edu

(970) 491-6494

Brittany Lesar

Administrative Coordinator

B.A. in Communication Studies, Colorado State University

brittany.lesar@colostate.edu

970-491-5421

Brannon Hughes

Dean's Office Assistant

BA Political Science (SP 20); BA Economics (SP 20)

cla_deanstudents@colostate.edu

Recruitment

Erika Pepmeyer

Recruitment Coordinator

Masters in Computer Information Systems (Expected May '20)

erika.pepmeyer@colostate.edu

Office (970) 491-1194; Cell (970) 821-5276

Research

Catherine Coleman Kane

Director of Research Support

B.S. in Public Relations, University of Florida

Catherine.Kane@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5394

Scholarships

Cole Wise

Scholarship and Student Program Coordinator

B.A. in Political Science, Colorado State University

cole.wise@colostate.edu

970-491-3017