• English

Student Types

  • Current
  • Transfer

Class Levels

  • First Year
  • Graduate Student

Resident Statuses

  • Colorado Resident
  • Non-Resident

Scholarship Type

  • Need-Based

Required GPA

Ann Zimdahl Two scholarships are awarded in memory of Ann Osborn Zimdahl, a 1981 graduate of the Colorado State University M.A. TESL/TEFL program.


English Language Program Criteria: 1) Pursuing a degree in Teaching English as a Second Language or continuing his/her professional training in Teaching English as a Second Language 2) Demonstrate financial need as established by the Office of Student Financial Services of CSU 3) Maintain an overall 3.0 GPA 4) Provide a personal statement of interest in promoting international understanding 5) Provide three letters of reference / Department of English Graduate Student Criteria:1) Pursuing a graduate degree in a Department of English program of study 2) Be a first year student 3) Be in good academic standing (Graduate scholarship recipient is eligible to receive the scholarship in consecutive years)


Ann taught in the Intensive English Program and contributed to the international community of the University and Fort Collins. Ann was strongly committed to cross-cultural understanding and enthusiastically shared her love of new cultures with her students both here and abroad.