Rams Juris Doctor

Ram Juris Doctor

Created by College of Liberal Arts alumni in 2009, Rams Juris Doctor (Rams JD) is a group for any and all CSU alumni who have entered a legal career. The group fosters networking, professional development, and passion for law by providing connections between members.

Rams JD meets formally once a year for a fundraising dinner to benefit the Rams Juris Doctor Scholarship. Since 2014, more than $20,000 has been raised for this scholarship and so far, it has benefited three deserving students who plan to enter law school after graduation from CSU. In addition, Rams JD annually recognizes two alumni who have contributed significantly to their fields with the CSU Career Distinction in Law Award and the Bill Ritter Public Service Award.

For more information about Rams JD or to get involved, please contact Savannah Kacher at (970) 491-4030, or savannah.kacher@colostate.edu.


Rams Juris Doctor Networking Dinner

The Rams Juris Doctor Steering Committee and the College of Liberal Arts invites you to a networking and fundraising dinner that supports CSU students planning to attend law school.

Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2018
5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
University Club
1673 Sherman St.
Denver, CO 80203


  • Keynote Speaker: Dr. Tony Frank, President of Colorado State University
  • Student Scholarship Recipient
  • Sam Houghteling, Program Manager of the Straayer Center for Public Service Leadership
  • Presentation of the CSU Career Distinction in Law Award and the Bill Ritter Public Service Award
  • 2018 Award Recipients

    CSU Career Distinction in Law Award

    Hon. Dennis Graham (’68), Colorado Court of Appeals

    Bill Ritter Public Service Award

    Franz Hardy, (’96) Gordon & Rees Scully Mansukhani

    Past Award Recipients

    CSU Career Distinction in Law Award

    2017       Gary Eliasen (’61)

    2016       Jim Walker (’82)

    2015       William Neighbors (B.S. ’61, M.S. ’62)

    2014       Russell George (’68)

    2013       Phil Parrott (’78)

    Bill Ritter Public Service Award

    2017       Hon. Craig Welling (’95)

    2016       Dave Bower (’03)

    2015       Susan Blanco (’00)

    2014       Terry Miller (’04)

    2013       Ashley Pollock (’03)


    2017-18 Steering Committee Members

    Gene Lang, Chair ( '75)

    Katie Gleeson ('08)

    Dennis Graham ('68)

    Bradly Holmes ('77)

    Robin Nolan ('96)

    Mike Nosler ('69)

    Jamie Orcutt ('99)

    Phillip Parrott ('78)

    Nancy Rodgers ('94)

    Rich Spilde ('95)

    Jim Walker ('82)

    Tadd Wilson ('95)