Dean's Staff Directory

Leadership

DEAN

Ben Withers

Ph.D. in Art History, University of Chicago

Hailing from University of Kentucky where he served as associate provost for undergraduate education and dean of undergraduate studies, Dr. Withers brings over 20 years of experience in higher education - ten of which were exclusively in administration - to the College of Liberal Arts.

Ben.Withers@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5421

ASSOCIATE DEANS

Michael Carolan

Associate Dean for Research

Ph.D. in Sociology, Iowa State University

michael.carolan@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5797

Roze Hentschell

Professor, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Ph.D. in English, University of California, Santa Barbara

roze.hentschell@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5421

Alexandra Bernasek, Sr. Associate Dean

Sr. Associate Dean, Professor

Ph.D University of Michigan

Alexandra.Bernasek@colostate.edu

970-491-3454

PROGRAM DIRECTORS

Constance DeVereaux

Director and Associate Professor, LEAP Institute for the Arts

Ph.D. in Philosophy and Political Science

Constance.DeVereaux@colostate.edu

(970) 491-3902

Kevin Foskin

Director, Interdisciplinary Liberal Arts

MFA in Fine/Studio Arts and Fiction, Colorado State University

Kevin.Foskin@colostate.edu

(970) 491-2259

Andrea Williams

Director, International Studies

Ph.D., History, Georgetown University, 2013

Andrea.Williams@Colostate.EDU

970-491-5421; For advising appointments: 970-491-3117

Advising

The advising team
The advising team

Office Located at C207 Clark

Over 15 liberal arts academic success coordinators will help you decide which major and courses fit into your path.

Contact the office by email, phone or in person.

CLAadvising@colostate.edu
(970) 491-3117

Click here to visit the website

 

Elizabeth Terry-Emmot

Director of the CLA Advising Center

Communications

Beth Etter

Interim Communications Director

M.A. in English, Colorado State University

beth.etter@colostate.edu

(970) 491-2374

Nicolle McMurray

Digital Media Specialist

B.S. in Business Administration and B.A. in Journalism & Media Communication, Colorado State University

nicolle.mcmurray@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5502

Development

Tonya Malik-Carson

Director of Development

MFA in LeCoq based physical theater, London International School of the Performing Arts

Tonya.Malik-Carson@colostate.edu

(970) 491-3558

David Ungerman

Associate Director of Development

B.A. Organizational Communication, Xavier University

david.ungerman@colostate.edu

970-491-0227

Shannon Dale

Assistant Director of Development

M.A. English, Colorado State University

shannon.dale@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5120

Savannah Kacher

Donor Relations Coordinator

B.A. in Cultural Anthropology and Journalism, Wheaton College

Savannah.Kacher@colostate.edu

(970) 491-4030

Brittany Lesar

Development Assistant

Communication Studies, Colorado State University

cla-development_workstudy@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5107

Finance & Budget

Wes Scharf

Financial Officer

Master of Business Administration, University of Colorado

Wes.Scharf@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5398

Dawn Rumley

Accounting Tech

Associate's Degree in English

Dawn.Rumley@colostate.edu

(970) 491-3737

IT

Bryan Gillispie

Director, I.T.

Master of Business Administration

bryan.gillispie@colostate.edu

(970) 491-2223

Ken Wilcock

IT Coordinator

B.S. in Applied Computing Technology and B.A. in History, Colorado State University

Ken.Wilcock@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5421

Katie Lungren

IT Coordinator

B.A. in Anthropology, Colorado State University

Katie.Lungren@colostate.edu

970-491-2807

John Russell

Web Design and Development Coordinator

B.S. in Digital Art and Design

john.russell@colostate.edu

(970) 492-4051

Brennen Kaylor

Web Designer

B.A. in Interdisciplinary Liberal Arts

Brennen.Kaylor@colostate.edu

970-491-4904

Operations

Colleen Weitzel

Assistant to the Dean for Internal Relations

B.A. in Journalism and Technical Communication, Colorado State University

Colleen.Weitzel@colostate.edu

(970) 491-7191

Debbie Zakely

Office Manager

B.A. in Social Sciences, Colorado State University

Debbie.Zakely@colostate.edu

(970) 491-4080

Magdeline Golnar

Administrative Assistant

BFA in Graphic Design, Colorado State University

Magdeline.Golnar@colostate.edu

(970) 491-6494

Julie Pinkston

Administrative Assistant

B.S. Landscape Horticulture - Colorado State University

Julie.Pinkston@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5421

Recruitment

Erika Ryan

Recruitment Coordinator

Masters in Computer Information Systems (Expected May '19)

erika.ryan@colostate.edu

Office (970) 491-1194; Mobile (970) 821-5276

Research

Catherine Coleman Kane

Director of Research Support

B.S. in Public Relations, University of Florida

Catherine.Kane@colostate.edu

(970) 491-5394